Ukryta sieć (Resina & Hubert Zemler)

“Ukryta Sieć” (The Hidden Network) is an adaptation of the bestselling thriller by Jakub Szamałek, one of the biggest book-phenomena of recent years.

The main roles are played by Magdalena Koleśnik, Andrzej Seweryn and the upcoming film star – Piotr Trojan. While scoring the movie, the composers had to deal with the heavy emotional baggage contained in the picture. The music is sultry and ambient – mainly based on electronics (at times reminiscent of soundtracks by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, among others).

“We wanted the music not to literally duplicate the darkness of the story presented but being somewhat slightly contradictory and avoiding tautology, to create additional tension.”

  • OBD
  • MMS
  • How to Remember Him
  • Peak
  • POV
  • Subway Paranoia
  • Disappointed
  • Babysitter
  • Observer
  • CCTV
  • Family Portrait
  • Janek
  • Emil
  • Runaway
  • It Can’t Be Unseen
  • Scar
  • The Guy with a Dog
  • Taxi Ride
  • Death

At the suggestion of the film director, Piotr Adamski, Karolina & Hubert were inspired by the music of thrillers from the 80’s and 90’s where synth motifs often intermingled with acoustic instrumentation. They deliberately exposed noise and interference from analog equipment and amps to emphasize the effect of our reality being possessed by omnipresent technology.

released September 1, 2023

All tracks written, arranged & performed by Karolina Rec & Hubert Zemler
Recorded, mixed & produced at Mundka Studio by Hubert Zemler
Mastered at CNC by Marcin Szulc
Artist & Project Management by Tomek Hoax
Album cover courtesy of Monolith Films